What A Headache on Wanting or Calling

I realised that writing a descriptive and argumentative post is quite tougher than a creative post and an experience post. It is because argumentative writings require more adjective words, logical and thinking skills and more knowledge. It improves your mental level and prevent you from getting  mental disorders such as some of the types of Autism and schizophrenia. On the other side, you need to generalise your knowledge and research more. Assumption or normative statement are used sometimes. When i was in secondary school, i always chose argumentative writing because i have good knowledges. Fortunately, I have use same skill for combination humanity examination.

However, creative writings just require your ideas/inventions   If you want to be a creative writer, you need to have many ideas to plot a story. It may consume more times than the descriptive writers do. When you start to write a fictional story, you will be in a trance of wonderland and you focus on something (illusions) to start describe it deeply. No wonder it is common to see the fiction writers drinking a glass of whisky and keep them to focus one thing without being distracted for another things. See my related post  When you complete a few hours of writing, you still do not get out of the wonderland yet even you walk somewhere.
Philippa Gregory is really amazing me as an inspiring and tedious author. She is a historian who can study England history and convert the historic figures into her books with her ideas of fiction stories. It is impossible to be the writer like her. I love to read her books!

When i concentrate on writing fully, you will find my post is over-detailed or wind long. I am in trance of recalling what i understand and i experience while writing without stop. I admit that I managed to complete a procrastinating draft slower than completing a new post because sometimes something appears on my mind and i will write straight quickly. If i do not write it straight and save as a draft and go back, i will feel clueless of where i should start in the draft. It becomes a bad habit for me. Ah. I have 4 or 5 drafts currently – Pharaoh of Sun (Aten) in ancient egyptian (tough to write), Talking to yourself is considered as a good mental health and Latest visitation at SAM. Each post may contain estimated 400 to 800 words if i can concentrate well. Proofreading is used sometime if i have good time.

“The writer has to force himself to work. He has to make his own hours and if he doesn’t go to his desk at all there is nobody to scold him. If he is a writer of fiction he lives in a world of fear. Each new day demands new ideas and he can never be sure whether he is going to come up with them.”
“Boy” by Dalh Roald

I am not aware if writing is my own aptitude. That insitution do not allow me to take Mass Communication course (mixed medias) because of my miserable grade – just one most important subject which i never get a best point. Its cause is my own bad habit!!! The bad habit will be a life destroyer!!!! I can not believe it makes me more miserable now.

Leave a Reply

