Is My Life of Being Hearing Impaired Boring?

Someone, who is very extreme extrovert and socialized, asked me if i am bored on a rest of my life of being hearing impaired. Good question to me. I am really surprised that he is first person to ask me directly even thought my normal peers wondered they were me and  would be dead bored. You know, ” no life without music”. It does not mean that hearing impaired people can not enjoy the music. In the fact, they really enjoy listening and watching music video. Sometimes, i am wearing headset to listen the music at home. 

I was a child who always thought a life was meaningless without understanding a natural purpose. I had not idea where i could go. You call it “hopeless”. I admit that i came from bad primary school which did not fill my life with no meanings. However, my second school gave me some meanings. Then starting my career gives me many meanings. Now, i need to be more slacking. More slacking = more self-discovery, understand?

When i became a teen, I started to wide my eye somethings which happened around me and do not think my life is very boring. I am born in the less verbal communication and more non verbal-observation world. I enjoy being not bother by unwanted or eerie noises and being able to concentrate longer. It is good observing skills. Do you know the inventer of the first battery was also hearing impaired? The inventor, Thomas Edward, remarked on being hearing impaired that he was able to focus on his experiment without being bothered by noise and enjoyed analysis on the experiment. You have 5 normal senses. When you lack one of 5 senses you may get “sixth” sense that can be instinct, third eye, supernatural sense, vibration detect or etc. If you do not work on your own sixth sense, it will not work strongly.

If my life of being deaf is very boring, i sit and do nothing and just rely on the carers/family members without knowing a meaning of my life. It kills me already. If it is not boring, it means that i have a serious ambition and a serious dream.

 However, some deaf people feel outnumbered before a surrounding of normal people or being ignored by the normal people and think they are useless to the normal people. For instance, hearing officers are chatting over lunch and leave a deaf officer continue eating. If the deaf officer is very socialized and talkative, she/he will ask many questions to someone who sit next to before the group. If he/she is thinker and introvert, he/she will work out mentally on her/his works. That’s why some companies hire deaf people to complete quickly. Some deaf think their life is boring without filling a meaning. I always seek something that inspire me often.

Leave a Reply

